Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Flogging Molly Life Is Good: ImpOp Album Review

Flogging Molly Life Is Good is the 6th studio album from the 7-piece Celtic rock band. Coming from the bands own record label, Borstal Beat Records, 12 tracks of the finest Irish based music your gonna hear. Lead singer Dave King didn't waste the bands 6 year hiatus doing nothing, as he has returned with an absolutely stellar recording! 

ImpOp's 3 Favorite Tracks:

"The Hand of John L. Sullivan," about the legendary bare knuckle boxer ImpOp has been fans of for some time.

"Until We Meet Again," a more traditional folksy tune.

"Crushed (Hostile Nations)" a Irish rock song that gets you ready for war!

Flogging Molly Life Is Good B+
12 total Tracks
45 minutes
ImpOp saved 12!

It is a very rare ImpOp rating indeed when every single track is saved and if'n you have never seen the band live, you are missing out on one of the best touring bands of the day! Buy the album and see the band. ImpOp stakes their reputation on it.


No comments: